Поиск
Поиск
Close this search box.

Global mushroom news and trainings worldwide

Who we are and what we do

Global mushroom news and trainings

5 фактов об американском грибном бизнесе. David Iaconi, Mushroom Supply and Services

ПАРТНЕРЫ UMDIS

This post is also available in: Английский Русский Польский

Если вы являетесь производителем грибов из США, Канады, Мексики или Южной Америки — вы, вероятно, уже покупаете оборудование, покровку, сетки, добавки и другие товары у Mushroom Supply and Services компании, которая работает в США в Кеннетт Сквер уже более 30 лет. Владелец — Дэвид Якони— человек, который знает практически все о выращивании грибов в США. И приносит европейские технологии в Америку.

Ассортимент поставляемой им продукции — это почти 100% того, что нужно вам как производителю грибов. Дэвид сам производит мицелий, делает для своих клиентов покровку на торфе BVB, всегда имеет в запасе добавки Champfood, сетки для выращивания Phormium, датчики для Fancom, знает, как поставить вам экономичные надежные алюминиевые стеллажи, а также является дистрибьютором голландского оборудования Mush Comb, и даже может построить целую ферму, являясь дистрибьютором Agro-Projects.

— Да, я могу поставить все, что будет вам нужно. Поверьте мне — если у меня чего-то нет еще в ассортименте, я найду это для вас — лучшего качества и по лучшей цене, — рассказывает Дэвид Якони. Грибному Агентству UMDIS.
Он также является хорошим консультантом по вопросам выращивания, компоста и производства покровной почвы. Например, многие его клиенты в США сейчас беспокоятся о покровке. В США нет возможности использовать покровку с большой долей черного твердого торфа. Во-первых, потому что доставка будет слишком дорогой, а во-вторых, из-за того, что в США используется ручное нанесение — покровка с большой долей твердого торфа делает ее слишком тяжелой для ручной работы.

Как результат — множество ферм страдают от очень легкого гриба и от тенденции гриба раскрываться в небольшом размере. Если вы заходите в комнату во время сбора грибов — вы часто можете заметить сборщиков, собирающих все грибы за раз (никакого выборочного сбора) — так как это единственное решение для предотвращения открытых грибов.

И это та проблема, которую Дэвид сейчас старается решить — сделать достаточно тяжелую покровку, которая будет давать более тяжелые, не открытые грибы — но при этом не будет чрезвычайно дорогой и тяжелой. Его покровка уже используется на грибных фермах в Кеннетт-Сквер.

Дэвид Якони из компании Mushroom Supply and Service занимается производством грибов уже в третьем поколении — у его деда была грибная ферма. Сам Дэвид был сборщиком, поливальщиком — фактически он выполнял все работы на грибной ферме, так что он знает, что именно нужно грибоводу.
Что касается оборудования — если вы покупаете у Дэвида в США какую-то европейскую продукцию — например, машину для загрузки — вы платите производителю ту же цену, что и в Европе. Но машина уже будет в США — никаких проблем с доставкой и международными переводами.

— Жизнь есть жизнь, — говорит Дэвид. — Если вы получаете машину из Европы — она может прийти к вам сломанной. Что мы тогда делаем и почему наши клиенты доверяют нам? Мы знаем, как сделать страховку, чтобы покрыть возможные проблемы доставки.

Это значит, что вы даже не беспокоитесь: если машина придет к вам и вы обнаружите, что что-то поломалось в дороге — страховка просто заплатит европейскому производителю, чтобы он снова изготовил для вас такую машину в качестве замены.

— В США через 6 месяцев вы получите свои инвестиции в новую машину для загрузки обратно, — рассказывает Дэвид Якони. — Поскольку стоимость ручной загрузки становится все более и более высокой.
Послушайте видеоинтервью с Дэвидом, в котором он рассказывает о 5 самых важных вещах, которые необходимо знать об американском грибном бизнесе в наши дни.

Дэвид Якони

Mushroom Supply and Services

mss.inc@comcast.net

+1610-268-0800

https://www.mushroomsupplyinc.com/#/

https://www.facebook.com/david.iaconi

Наши социальные сети

Наши рекламодатели

Курсы по выращиванию и сбору грибов

от агентства UMDIS

выберите свой

Publications

Огляд ринку грибів України за минулий тиждень 15-21 квітня

Видео AMGA — Симпозиум о будущем покровной почвы, 2024 год

Симпозиум AMGA "Будущее покровной почвы" был проведен перед Конгрессом ISMS и Конференцией NAMC в Неваде, Лас-Вегас, 25 февраля 2024 года. На симпозиуме были представлены результаты исследования "Будущее покровной почвы - обзор материалов для покровки и их доступности для выращивания грибов", а также была получена дополнительная информация от ключевых участников отрасли со всего мира. Смотрите ниже видеоролик, подготовленный AMGA - Австралийской ассоциацией производителей грибов

Wycieczka wideo do pieczarkarni i kompostowni Baltic Champ

Obejrzyj wycieczkę wideo po pieczarkarnie Baltic Champ, którą UMDIS - Agencja Branży Grzybów Uprawnych - odwiedziła pod koniec 2023 roku.

Грибы, канава и забор — на Agraria

Приходите на нашу выставку - но мы Вас не пустим. Найдите нас! Добейтесь нас! Agraria - сельскохозяйственная выставка - проходит сейчас: 18-21 апреля недалеко от Клуж-Напока в Румынии. Это большое событие - 30 000 человек посещают его каждый год. На этот раз - более 250 экспонентов. Мероприятие в основном проходит под открытым небом - также есть несколько павильонов. Ярмарка имеет более чем 25-летнюю историю. Организатор - Inter Marketing.

Результаты европейской кампании промоции грибов: Скрытое сокровище

GEPC Promo сообщает, что в период с ноября 2022 года по декабрь 2023 года производители компоста из Польши внесли в общей сложности 333 000. Евро на цели кампании.

Продается хоппер и стеллажи в хорошем состоянии

Ферма продает оборудование, поскольку она закрыта. Оборудование в очень хорошем состоянии.

Поиск по публикациям

Курсы по выращиванию и сбору грибов

от агентства UMDIS

выберите свой

Подписаться на электронную рассылку UMDIS

Подписаться на Youtube канал UMDIS. Мы публикуем здесь интересную информацию о выращивании грибов, интервью с компаниями, проводим прямые трансляции и многое другое.

UMDIS Facebook page. Получайте наши новости прямо в свою ленту Facebook.

Search
Search
Close this search box.

Global mushroom news and trainings worldwide

Who we are and what we do

Global mushroom news and trainings

5 facts about American mushroom business by David Iaconi, Mushroom Supply and Services

UMDIS PARTNERS

This post is also available in: English Russian Polish

As you are a mushroom producer from US, Canada, Mexico or South America – you probably already buy equipment, casing, nets, supplements and other products from Mushroom Supply and Services company – which works in US in Kennett Square for already more than 30 years. The owner is David Iaconi – a man who knows nearly everything about mushroom growing in US. And brings European technology to America.

The range of products he supplies is nearly 100% what you need as mushroom producer. David produces spawn by himself, makes casing on BVB peat for his clients, always have on stock supplements by Champfood, growing nets by Phormium, sensors for Fancom, knows how to deliver you cost-effective reliable aluminium racks, as well he is distributor of Dutch Mush Comb equipment, and even can build the whole farm being a distributor of Agro-Projects.

– Yes, I can sell everything you need. Trust me – if I do not have something – I will find it for you – of the best quality and price, – tells David Iaconi to UMDIS Mushroom Agency.
As well he is a good consultant on growing, compost and casing production. For example many of his clients in US are worried now about the casing soil. In US there is no way to use casing with a large share of black hard peat. Firstly because the delivery would be too expensive; and secondly because of manual casing used in US – casing of large hard peat share makes casing too heavy to handle it manualy.

As the result – lots of farms suffer from a very light mushroom and from the tendency of a mushroom to open in a small size. While you enter the room during a flush picking – you often can realise pickers pick all mushrooms at a time (no selective picking at all all) – as that is the only one solution to prevent open mushrooms.

And that is the problem which David now is trying to fix – to make enough hard casing which will give harder, non-open mushrooms – but will not not be extremely expensive and heavy. His casing is already being used by mushroom farms in Kennett Square.

David Iaconi from Mushroom Supply and Service is a mushroom producer in the third generation – his grandfather used to have a mushroom farm. By himself David was a picker, a water man – actually he was doing all jobs at a mushroom farm, so he knows what exectly a mushroom farmer needs.
Speaking regarding the equipment – if you buy from David in US some European products – for example a head fillings machine – you pay the same price as you would pay in Europe to the producer. Hovewer the machine already will be in US – no troubles with delivery and international transfers.

– Life is life, – tells David. – If you receive machine from Europe – it can come to you broken. And what we do and why our clients trust us – we know how to make the insurance to cover the delivery.

That means you even are not worried about it: if the machine comes to you and you find something demages – the insurance just pays the European producer to make such machine for you again as the replacement.

– In 6 months you receive your investment cost for a new head filling machine back in US, – tells David Iaconi. – As the cost of manual compost filling and casing is coming more and more high these times.
Listen the video interview with David – talking about 5 most important things to know about American mushroom business nowadays.

David Iaconi

Mushroom Supply and Services

mss.inc@comcast.net

+1610-268-0800

https://www.mushroomsupplyinc.com/#/

https://www.facebook.com/david.iaconi

Mushroom growing and harvesting courses

from UMDIS Agency
choose yours

Our social media

Our advertisers

Publications

Video of AMGA – Future of Casing Report Symposium, 2024

The AMGA Future of Casing Symposium was held prior to the ISMS Congress and NAMC Conference in Nevada, Las Vegas, 25 February 2024. The symposium presented the findings of the 'Future of Casing - Review of Casing Materials and Availability for Mushroom Cultivation', and allowed for further information to be captured from key industry stakeholders from around the world. Watch below the video by AMGA - Australian Mushroom Growers Association

Video tour to the Baltic Champ mushroom farm and compost yard

Baltic Champ is the largest mushroom farm in the Baltic countries. To be precise - 4 mushroom farms. In total, these 4 mushroom farms have 35,000. m2 of own mushroom cultivation area. Baltic Champignons employs 550 people.

Mushrooms, ditch and fence – at Agraria

Come to our exhibition – but we will not let you in. Find us!  Reach us! Agraria - agricultural exhibition - is going now: 18-21st of April near Cluj-Napoca in Romania. That is a large event – 30 000 people visit it every year. This time – more than 250 exhibitors. The event is mostly outdoor – as well has some pavilions. The fair has more than 25 years` history.  Organiser – Inter Marketing.

Results of the European Mushroom Campaign: The Hidden Gem

GEPC Promo is sharing information that from November 2022 to December 2023, substrate producers from Poland collectively donated 333,000 Euro. at campaign goals.

Hopper and shelves in good condition for sale

The farm is selling equipment as it is closed. The equipment is in very good condition.

How mushroom business in China grows 2022-2024. Qihe Biotech prepared a report for UMDIS readers

On the eve of International Mushroom Days in China on April 20-25, the UMDIS agency is publishing an article about the Chinese market by one of our partners. UMDIS Mushroom Agency asked Qihe Biotech – the large Chineese substrate supplier – to tell us how mushroom business grew in China in the last year. Below is the article by Mr ZHANG Lujun

Search for publications